Not always the end – it’s a beginning!

Standard

After an absence of many months, I am finally back to the blog! I have missed you. I have had several messages asking when Trust The Universe will return – so what better time than the day of Thanksgiving, to share my gratitude?

Nothing stays the same, and the last months have been full of hills and valleys, rough roads and smooth ones, on the way to the next adventure. I am grateful for every one, and here are just a few from the list:

My marriage of 20 years has officially ended since the last blog post. I am grateful for the years of teamwork, fun, laughter, and much happiness. I know this isn’t what you expect to hear from someone after a divorce, but there are no regrets on my part. I am also grateful for the divorce; I have faith that each agreement will be fulfilled completely and with compassion, and I am pleased to continue on with my own personal dreams. Among the many blessings I received from this partnership was the love and friendship of not only a lovely, spirited stepdaughter, but also an amazing mother-in-law (who remains a dear friend and holds a very special place in my heart) and an extended family I continue to love very much.

My last checkup in October saw only happy cells in my body! I intend to blast away any mutant cells with a double dose of optimism and silliness – they will not dare to return! I am grateful for the diagnosis and for every person who touched my life along the way and shared a laugh with me! And thanks, hair follicles, for being good little soldiers!

As any daughter, mother, sister, aunt, or other family title knows, it goes without saying that the family unit is an incredible gift. This is an official shout out to everyone who shares DNA with me. You all rock! The ones who are on other paths beyond the veil – I am so happy I can make you roll over every now and then. It’s good to stretch a bit.

My dad is a member of the latter crowd. Many times over the years, when I had a problem, or I made a mess out of things (again), he would cross his arms, rock back on his heels, and ask, “So, what are you going to do now, Shorty?” It was always my responsibility, and my choice, to create the solution.

And life is always amazing! I don’t know everything that is in store, but I do have a few thoughts. One goal is to find a house of my own – given my budget, its possibility will shine instead of its beauty – and I’m excited about making it into a place where everyone is welcome.

Another is a new web. TrusttheUniverse.com will eventually replace this blog, and will offer positive news for positive people. The idea is to share this message: that life is so good, no matter the circumstance; and with intent and positive thought, anything is possible! So stay tuned – and stay happy!

3 responses »

  1. Wow, Rosie, you have been on my mind so much lately that I’m not too surprised to see you show up today.
    A friend has been encouraging me to get my website and a blog up and running. I’ve begun to really look closely at others’ sites and blogs and noticing the feeling I get from each. Your blog has always welcomed me in. There is something about the picture at the top that speaks to me. So, I am truly looking forward to seeing your website knowing that it will be another great example for me. I have resigned from the group website that I had been on as it didn’t feel like a good fit.
    Glad you are back!

    Kathie

    • Thanks for the wonderful welcome, Kathie! I am excited about TrusttheUniverse, and look forward to sharing it with everyone. Ireland is on the list of intentions!

  2. My dearest Rosie,
    It’s such a pleasure to join your blog site and interact. You have had such a profound affect on my life in so many ways… the biggest being my friend. Even from a far I feel your support and love and I hope you feel mine.

    Your blog entry is so heart touching… with comfort and hope and encouragement. When someone shares about a real life experience the way you do it can’t help but do that.

    See you next post!

Leave a Reply

